Free Shipping on $49+ Market Orders

New Products Added Weekly

Frozen Foods Coming Soon

49

Kikkoman Gluten-Free Soy Sauce

Kikkoman is giving you the same savory taste of soy sauce without the gluten! It's a tamari style, meaning the soy sauce is made from rice instead of wheat. They use a time-honored process of natural fermentation to create this versatile sauce, great to use in Asian and non-Asian cooking alike! The sauce is certified gluten-free by the Gluten Intolerance Group of North America (GIG).

Common Allergens: Soy.

What Is The Difference Between Types of Japanese Soy Sauce?

Tamari is naturally gluten-free. It's made from fermented soybeans and has a thicker consistency than traditional Japanese soy sauce. It goes great with sushi!

Japanese dark soy sauce, aka koikuchi, is the most common variety of Japanese soy sauce, and works well with many Japanese dishes like noodles or fried rice.


Light Japanese soy sauce, also known as usukuchi, is lighter in color and saltier than regular and dark soy sauce. It also has a delicate fruity aroma that perfectly complements its umami flavor. Light soy sauce is typically used for steamed vegetables and light broths.


Twice brewed, also known as double fermented, soy sauce uses equal wheat to soybean ratio. However, it is fermented twice (as the name suggests) to provide a bolder, more umami-rich, and thicker sauce. This variety of soy sauce is not usually used in cooked dishes. Instead, it's generally offered as dipping sauces.


FAQ

Search